top of page

To find out more about what your Parish Council can do please see the following: - Your authority on UK local government - What are parish councils?

Parish Councillors

The Parish Council does not currently have a Chairman

John Wigg
Highbury House, Compton

Ranjit Verghese (Vice Chairman)
Marden Down, West Marden

James Bray
100 Acres Farm, Compton

Martin Edney
West Marden Farm, West Marden

Julia Moulton
The Old Manor House, Compton

Charlotte North
The Victoria Inn, West Marden

Stuart Reid
Locksash Farm, Locksash

Parish Clerk

Rachel Foister
14, Compton, Chichester, PO18 9HD
Tel: 07468909393

Local Government

The Bourne Division covers: Southbourne, Prinsted, Thorney, Chidham, West Ashling, Hambrook, Westbourne, Woodmancote, Aldsworth, Stansted, Deanlane End, West Marden, Compton, North Marden, Up Marden, East Marden, Stoughton, Compton, Lordington, Racton

Gillian Keegan

Gillian Keegan
MP for Chichester

c/o Member Services
Chichester District Council 
East Pallant House
1 East Pallant, Chichester, PO19 1TY

Phone:  01798 344084


Roy Briscoe

Roy Briscoe
Chichester District Councillor Bourne Division and Cabinet Member for Culture and Community Services 

Bumblebee Cottage , Duffield Lane, Woodmancote, 
Westbourne, PO10 8PZ

Phone: 07877 070591


Andrew Kerry-Bedell

Andrew Kerry-Bedell
Cllr, WSCC Bourne Division

Drifter's Reach, Drift Lane
Chichester, PO18 8PR

Phone: 07899 741939


bottom of page